Thomas Niederkrotenthaler

Executive Board (Chair)

Employment/Affiliation: Suicide Research & Mental Health Promotion Unit, Department of Social and Preventive Medicine, Center for Public Health, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Dr.med., PhD, MMSc

Profession: associate professor, Priv.-Doz.

thomas.niederkrotenthaler@meduniwien.ac.at

Curriculum Vitae

Martin Voracek

Executive Board (Deputy Chair)

Employment/Affiliation: Research Methods Unit (Head), Department of Basic Psychological Research and Research Methods (Deputy Head), Faculty of Psychology, University of Vienna, Austria

Education: MMag. DDDr.

Profession: Univ.-Prof. (full professor of Psychological Research Methods – Research Synthesis), research psychologist, medical science (DMSc)

martin.voracek@univie.ac.at

Curriculum Vitae Publications

Benedikt Till

Executive Board (Secretary)

Employment/Affiliation: Suicide Research & Mental Health Promotion Unit, Department of Social and Preventive Medicine, Center for Public Health, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Mag. Dr.

Profession: associate professor, Priv.-Doz., psychologist

benedikt.till@meduniwien.ac.at

Curriculum Vitae

Marlies Braun

Executive Board (Deputy Secretary)

Employment/Affiliation: Suicide Research & Mental Health Promotion Unit, Department of Social and Preventive Medicine, Center for Public Health, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Mag.

Profession: postgraduate researcher, psychologist (clinical)

marlies.braun@meduniwien.ac.at

Ulrich S. Tran

Executive Board (Treasurer)

Employment/Affiliation: Department of Basic Psychological Research and Research Methods, School of Psychology, University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Dr.

Profession: senior lecturer, psychologist (clinical and health)

ulrich.tran@univie.ac.at

Curriculum Vitae

Stefanie Kirchner

Executive Board (Deputy Treasurer)

Employment/Affiliation: Suicide Research & Mental Health Promotion Unit, Department of Social and Preventive Medicine, Center for Public Health, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: MPH

Profession: postgraduate researcher, Public Health expert

stefanie.kirchner@meduniwien.ac.at

Viktoria Zeilinger

Executive Board (Web Editor)

Employment/Affiliation: Wien SUED

Education: Mag.

Profession: psychologist

a0104465@unet.univie.ac.at

Rita Andel

Executive Board (Webmaster)

Employment/Affiliation: pro mente Wien

Education: Mag.

Profession: psychologist

rita.andel@gmail.com

Gernot Sonneck

Honorary Chair

Employment/Affiliation: Vienna Crisis Intervention Centre, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Dr.med.

Profession: full professor of Medical Psychology (emeritus), psychiatrist, psychotherapist

gernot.sonneck@meduniwien.ac.at

Brigitte Eisenwort

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Department of Child and Adolescent Medicine (day unit, pediatric psychosomatics), Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Dr.phil.

Profession: associate professor, clinical linguist

brigitte.eisenwort@meduniwien.ac.at

Curriculum Vitae Publications

Jakob Pietschnig

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Department of Applied Psychology: Health, Development, Enhancement and Intervention; University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Dr.

Profession: Univ.-Ass. (postdoc), psychologist

jakob.pietschnig@univie.ac.at

Curriculum Vitae

Patricia Rössler

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Department for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Mag.

Profession: psychologist (clinical and health)

patricia.roessler@gmx.at

Arno Herberth

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Department of German Studies, University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Mag. Dr.

Profession: cultural studies, german studies

arno.herberth@univie.ac.at

Zrinka Laido

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Suicide Research Unit, Institute of Social Medicine, Center for Public Health, Medical University of Vienna

Education: Dr.med., PhD student in Public Health, Medical University of Vienna. Austria

Profession: specialist in epidemiology

zrinka.laido@meduniwien.ac.at

Kanita Dervic

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Department of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Education: Dr.med.

Profession: Full Professor of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Psychiatrist, Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist

kanita.dervic@meduniwien.ac.at

Curriculum Vitae

Denise Tarnai

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Center of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry und Psychotherapy, Eisenstadt, Austria

Education: Mag.

Profession: psychologist (clinical and health)

denise.tarnai@gmail.com

Elmar Etzersdorfer

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Furtbachkrankenhaus, Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy

Education: Dr.med.

Profession: Univ.-Prof., psychiatrist, psychoanalyst

etzersdorfer@fbkh.org

Daniela Malfent

Member

Employment/Affiliation: APR Graz, pro mente Reha GmbH, free practice

Education: Mag. Dr.

Profession: psychotherapist, psychologist

office@daniela-malfent.at

Thomas Kapitany

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Vienna Crisis Intervention Centre

Education: Dr.med.

Profession: psychiatrist, psychotherapist

thomas.kapitany@kriseninterventionszentrum.at

Kristina Ritter

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Institut für Suchtdiagnostik Vienna

Education: DDr.

Profession: psychiatrist, psychotherapist, social and cultural anthropologist

kristina.ritter1@inode.at

Claudius Stein

Member

Employment/Affiliation: Head of the Vienna Crisis Intervention Centre

Education: Dr.med.

Profession: medical practitioner, psychotherapist

claudius.stein@kriseninterventionszentrum.at